You’ve been arrested for a driving under the influence for the first time. Now What? First time DUI’s in Florida should be handled by an experienced DUI attorney.
As soon as you’re released on bond, contact an experienced DUI defense attorney. It is imperative that you contact an attorney immediately because many aspects of DUI cases are time-sensitive, including the possibility of preventing your license from being suspended or revoked. An experienced DUI attorney will walk you through the civil, administrative, and criminal aspects of your DUI and gather the proper information.
If you have been arrested for DUI in Florida, you have a lot at stake. Even if you’ve never been arrested before, you could face several penalties, including:
- Criminal Conviction
- Fine- $500 to $1000
- Community Service- 50 hours
- Probation up to one year
- Installation of an Ignition Interlock Device in your car
- Imprisonment up to six months
- License Revocation- minimum of 180 days
- DUI School with alcohol treatment
We know that these possible penalties can be intimidating. Having a conviction of any kind on your record can have significant and life-altering consequences. However, many of the harshest penalties can be avoided with the help of skilled legal representation. Our attorneys have defended thousands of DUI cases and are committed to fighting for you. If you have been charged with a DUI, contact our experienced attorneys today!